Where communities thrive


  • Join over 1.5M+ people
  • Join over 100K+ communities
  • Free without limits
  • Create your own community
People
Repo info
Activity
  • Oct 18 21:33
    cartag commented #1067
  • Oct 18 21:32
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 21:32
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 21:32
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 21:32
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 21:10
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 21:10
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 21:10
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 21:04
    nottsknight commented #1067
  • Oct 18 20:58
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 20:58
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 20:58
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 20:58
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 20:58
    cartag commented #1067
  • Oct 18 20:44
    nottsknight commented #1067
  • Oct 18 20:42
    nottsknight commented #1067
  • Oct 18 20:36
    cartag edited #1067
  • Oct 18 20:35
    cartag commented #1067
  • Oct 18 20:35
    cartag assigned #1067
  • Oct 18 20:04
    Cylogenesis opened #1068
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
So the warscroll builder actually is actually the way we assume it should be, oddly enough
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Or is that from the redone Lizardmen Compendium?
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
God damnit gw lol
It’s off the updated lizardmen compendium
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Okay, so the Compendium was released at the same time as the GHB 2017
And replaced the old version
Basically they no longer mesh with the normal seraphon as they only have the Skink keyword
And the celestial swarm only has order and Daemon and celestial
So, we could put them in a PBF for Lizardmen... but they have no allies listed and probably aren’t in the GHB as Allies to anyone
And those units aren’t in the Seraphon list.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
The problem that we’ve seen is that the newest two battletomes handle Allies in the direction I think they’re moving
In the Legions of Nagash
OftKilted
@OftKilted
They moved to Allegiances for the Allies list type.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
@Mad-Spy So ... why don’t you use Model and Unit ... (yes it requires setting Model and Unit ...)
OftKilted
@OftKilted
So, Death allies aren’t based on PBFs ... heyre based on Allegiance ... So, build a PBF for the Allegiance?
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Any thoughts on how you’re planning on handling the Nurgle Allies from Maggotkin of Nurgle?
OftKilted
@OftKilted
@Mad-Spy When you have multiple Allegiance options but no general requirement for battleline I had to separate the Allegiance out for the non-battleline and group the rest. (Take a peek at the grave guard) otherwise it didn’t seem to be working right
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
That's weird. I'm sure I had it working...
OftKilted
@OftKilted
I did a full test with all of the available options and that’s when I ran into issues and needed to change it up.
Maybe I’m missing something?
It seems to work just fine if you don’t have more than two options. But when working with more than 2 Allegiances was where I ran into issues
In any case. Profiles are not in yet for everything, and I don’t have all of the Allies units configured ... but points tracking and general list building is available for death :+1:
Next up ... Allies and profiles
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
Maybe it wasn't working but I missed it in testing...
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Take a check over the grave guard ... maybe I missed something?
Death just has a huge amount of these multiple Alliance possibilities (that aren’t just Death and X)
It was amusing ... the new Death Warscroll Battalions ... they have explicit keywords.
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
No, I think it might never have worked. I can't make it work for the Chaos units where I'd set it up like that.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Well, at least we caught it :g
:grin:
OftKilted
@OftKilted
So ... I hadn’t been paying much attention to Warscroll Allegiance ... but ran into this : “When picking your army’s allegiance, all units in a warscroll battalion are considered to have the allegiance noted above the title on the warscroll.”
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
Except that if they don't have a keyword, they don't get KEYWORD benefits, so it doesn't actually make any difference to us, I think.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
“An army can have a specific allegiance if all the starting units and warscroll battalions in the army have the keyword for that allegiance, including any units that you assign a keyword to during set-up”
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
in their example, the SCE units in the Sylvaneth battalion get the Battalion benefits, but not the Allegiance ones.
At least, that's how I read it?
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Yes, but the SCE are considered to have Sylvaneth allegiance
Indirectly
Or at least the Sylvaneth keyword
So .. if a Warscroll says “DEATH” at the top. The unit has the Death Allegiance.
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
but read the last paragraph, if you select the SYLVANETH Allegiance, they don't get the benefit, because they don't actually have the keyword.
I think what they're trying to say is that they aren't Allies (and don't count towards that limit).
OftKilted
@OftKilted
So, if I have a Grand Host of Nagash Army ... and choose a Warscroll with “DEATH” at the top ... instead of the one with “Grand Host of Nagash” that the Army has to have Death Allegiance?
Not grand host of Nagash Allegiance?
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
Yes, because the warscroll isn't valid for a "Grand Host of Nagash" army
OftKilted
@OftKilted
.... wow ... Death has a seriously crappy number of Warscroll battalions
That’s almost a faq question...
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
having said that, Azyr says that a "Grand Host of Nagash" allegiance army can have all of the battalions from the new book! So I have no idea how it's supposed to work.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
... yeah ...
OftKilted
@OftKilted
From the faq Q: Can the warscroll battalions for speci c Legions be taken outside of the Legion named on their warscrolls?
A: The First Cohort can only be taken as part of the Grand Host of Nagash (because the other Legions cannot include Nagash). Any other battalions for speci c Legions can be included as part of a different Legion as long as that Legion also includes the Mortarch that must lead it. For example, to include the Court of Nulahmia in a Legion of Sacrament army, the army would also have to include Arkhan the Black (because
if the Legion of the Sacrament has any Mortarchs, one must be Arkhan).
So ... by implication I can take a “DEATH” Warscroll Battalion in an Army That has a specific allegiance?