These are chat archives for BSData/wh40k

30th
Mar 2016
True_Hisop
@hisop
Mar 30 2016 08:12
The Entire SM army lost that in 3rd
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 10:37
@hisop if you want to swap the champions bolter for a combi flamer. You can't. You have to swap his bolt pistol or Melee weapon. So modeling 2 boltguns (basically) on a model. 😕
True_Hisop
@hisop
Mar 30 2016 10:37
Ahh i see
I thought you meant swap bolter for CC wep.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 10:38
"CSM has "swap any one weapon"" KDK has "swap bolt pistol or Melee Weapin"
True_Hisop
@hisop
Mar 30 2016 10:39
Sucks :P
But explicitness has its uses looks at relics
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 10:39
So the champion looses an attack in cc to get a one shot plasma/flamer/melta
True_Hisop
@hisop
Mar 30 2016 10:40
Then dont do it :P
Its probably on oversight TBH
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 10:42
probably. He's the only model with a boltgun that can take weapons from the ranged weapon list
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:41
@OftKilted Aspiring Champion is the only model that gets the Boltgun stock in the entire KDK army.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:42
Yep... Found that out when trying to configure my KDK army
Well... Stock and can take items from the ranged weapon list
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:42
Now that I look at it, he's the only model that can even take a boltgun.
Well, other than the regular CSM
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:43
Standard CSM get it with their bolt pistol. And can either pay to get a cc weapon or swap the boltgun for a cc weapon
With you.
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:43
Only unit in the entire army... wow.
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:43
(On the same page I mean)
Lords can swap out for one. But hey get a cc weapon and pistol
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:44
Lords can't get a boltgun
Boltgun isn't in the ranged weapon list. Combi-bolters are, regular boltguns are not
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:45
No, but they can swap to a combo type weapon from the ranged list
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:45
Which still is combi-bolter plus combi-something else
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:45
Combi type (darn autocorrect)
Well they're boltguns with a one shot alternate weapon attached
(Based on the BRB) which is what the KDK book refers you back to
(So you loose the twin linked)
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:51
Learn something new every day
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:54
I wonder if anyone else asked about that question in the FAQ request
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:54
My fat ass sits corrected
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:54
Why do CSM aspiring champions have to have two bolters if they get a combi-weapon?
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:55
Because reasons.
Because then they count as a singular combi-bolter
Because they can't proofread rules
Because this is a grand scheme just to mess with your head
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 15:57
i vote for the last one. ;-)
(I actually ran into the issue when using your KDK catalog ... And had to go back to the codex to make sure that I was understanding it right. I initially thought it was a catalog bug. :-)
cartag
@cartag
Mar 30 2016 15:59
Hey, my catalogs don't have bugs....
they just develop random, undocumented features
OftKilted
@OftKilted
Mar 30 2016 16:01
It's a battlescribe feature...