These are chat archives for BSData/wh40k

14th
Feb 2017
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 15:31
Ok, I know I don't have the best pdf of craftworlds.
but ...
blob
This is ... wrong isn't it?
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 15:35
Nah, eldar cheese is just the whole codex now
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 15:35
Haha
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 15:36
relentless snipers that can jink with shrouded? 12pts each
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 15:36
That's legit right there.
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 15:42
Am I missing something or are the FoC relics available to every faction?
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 15:42
They are available to any army that has Cawl/Celestine in it
I mean, cawls are available if he's there, Celestin's if she's there.
Or both, if both are
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 15:43
so a farseer could take them if they allied with one of those characters?
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 15:44
Technically? Hold on, let me look at cadia
blob
Well fuck me.
blob
blob
So, RAW, a ynnari force can have those ...
god dammit
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 15:45
lets not go overboard just yet...
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 15:46
I'm not doing them yet :p that'll be the very last thing in v2 I do, I can't imagine anyone actually running an army like that.
but RAW, it's army - not force.
I have a feeling it's meant to be force ...
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 15:47
or at least restricted to armies of the imperium
Lets see what people say.
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Feb 14 2017 16:46
Wasn't it that you could only take cawl or Celestine in armies of the imperium cad or allied detachments?
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 16:47
When replacing an HQ
But in the example I posted - what if you took a formation detachment of the Triumvirate.
Alongside, say a Tyranid CAD, or a Necron Decurion
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Feb 14 2017 16:48
.....that's....
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 16:48
Silly.
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Feb 14 2017 16:48
Holy crap
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 16:48
Silly is the word you're looking for.
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Feb 14 2017 16:48
Yeah
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 16:49
Lets give this Hive Tyrant a Momento Morispex
Oh, BS2 Overwatch? Ok
Oh, Monster Hunter/Tank Hunter?
Ok
Or my absolute favorite possibility: Flyrant with a Desvalle's Holy Circle.
4+ Invuln and anti deep strike within 12". on a FMC that can easily cross a board in a turn.
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 17:39
Why do you want more info Gen
Can't you read their minds?
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 17:40
It shows up as hidden.
It's so obvious!
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 17:40
How do they show up if they're hidden
:p
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 17:41
That's what I'm trying to figure out.
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 17:42
It's likely a default selection
but the entry is checked "Hidden"
It will show up as selected with an error saying "YOU CAN'T DO THIS JACKASS, IT'S HIDDEN!"
In nicer terms of course.
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 17:42
Yeah, that's what I suspect.
but then the second part bout not seeing any rules?
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 17:43
Yea that's odd
Though maybe rules linked to the entry won't show at all if it's hidden
even if it's somehow selected
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 17:44
I'm wondering if that's the low memory bug
Winning
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 17:45
I'm glad someone noticed :D
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 17:45
Oh I need to decide something to say when I release Biel-Tan
Yea, that was great
Simon Porter
@FarseerVeraenthis
Feb 14 2017 17:45
I saw it too, I like the way that it's only a maybe... Like we don't have to if we can't be bothered...
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 17:47

"Update your data"

"We did! - Last Modified 3 years ago!"

Simon Porter
@FarseerVeraenthis
Feb 14 2017 17:51
Hehehe!
Speaking of bugs and things, the chaos bugs are playing on my mind... They are ageing, part of me feels like I MUST do something about them...
Simon Porter
@FarseerVeraenthis
Feb 14 2017 20:46
(when I get back from Germany of course...)
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 21:28
Vacation or work?
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Feb 14 2017 21:59
can i just mark #3397 invalid and close?
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 22:02
go for it?
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Feb 14 2017 22:03
k - because the op answered his own question in the comments.
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 22:03
oh lol
then ya
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Feb 14 2017 22:04
and i don't see the need to itemize the commander seperately.
his cost is built into the unit entry.
@GenWilhelm Go wild - Eldar's not entirely done - didn't get as much as i'd like done today but there's a fair bit if you want to QA some for me :)
Should still make my self imposed date tomorrow though :)
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 23:00
Cool, I'll take a look. Probably do some tonight and finish it in the morning if there's a lot.
Earl Bishop
@DrTobogganMD
Feb 14 2017 23:01
More than before :p Anything with ! In front is not in yet. Just a placeholder entry
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Feb 14 2017 23:02
I assumed that was what that was :)