How does this sound: Internal Politics: A Corsair Force must include at least one Prince, and each detachment must include a Prince or a Baron as an HQ choice. Each detachment must be from a different <coterie>. The only exception to this rule is that if your warlord is chosen from a Supreme Command Detachment, one other detachment may have the same <coterie> as the Supreme Command Detachment.
yeah, it does seem that way, that wording needs to be changed, or you could have a Prince with 5 pistols, all of which he could shoot at the same time in the shooting phase, even if he was within 1" of enemy models, with no penalty to hit
also, I'm under the impression that ALL grenades should be 6" range
since they FAQ'd the original Eldar index melta bombs back from 8" to 6" I believe that is the intention
hmmm... Photon grenades? see, both Photon and Shadowfield would be good to throw in the shooting phase if you intended to charge the unit in the Fight phase of your own turn. As well as being a partially sensible idea in Overwatch, since you get D6 changces to hit
@FarseerVeraenthis the corsair long rifle has -1 rend. I do need to limit the prince to 2 or 3 selections, and the costs are all duplicates of whatever was in the official indexes except stuff that did not exist
So just the balelight, tanglefield, haywire, long rifle and shadowwave grenades
and grenade ranges are consistent with the index. Shadowwave are pretty much a photon clone, and sunburst grenades were left at 8"
@FarseerVeraenthis also after doing a review, of your rewrite, I took part of it but left the wording on supreme command the same, since you often want the prince in the regular detachment to give out his detachment level benefits. supreme command is just a way to get extra barons/void dreamers of the same coterie choice and/or a LoW
same way people used the old command section of the corsair list
@WindstormSCR that's cool, Sunburst grenades are 6" range in my index... Otherwise it all sounds good I wasn't sure if warlord traits were detachment or force based, and I thought if you took a Supreme Command Detachment it should include your warlord and then his buff would roll over to the second detachemnt that had the same <coterie> keyword
and you're right, I didn't pick up the -1 AP for the long rifle