These are chat archives for BSData/wh40k

4th
Sep 2018
Joe Beddoe
@CrusherJoe
Sep 04 2018 04:41
Hey @alphalas you wanna tackle all those Krieger issues?
(also, WTF? Did someone new just start playing DKOK or what?)
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Sep 04 2018 09:34
@CrusherJoe yeah I got them
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Sep 04 2018 11:14
how on earth do you validate #3536?
Amadeusz Sadowski
@amis92
Sep 04 2018 11:14
I could help, but I don't know the context, like, at all.
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
Sep 04 2018 11:15
I don't think BS can support this at the minute, unless you add an empty detachment of your main faction?
maybe

rollon202

Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Sep 04 2018 11:16
i think i might have a way, but i need to test it

restriction is this, amis:

If your army is Battle-forged, no Detachment can contain more Relic units than it does non-Relic units of the same Battlefield Role. You can, however, include a single Relic Lord of War unit in your army even if it contains no non-Relic Lord of War units (you cannot include second and subsequent Relic Lord of War units unless they are taken in a Detachment that contains at least as many non-Relic Lord of War units).

Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
Sep 04 2018 11:25
Based on the OP's comment, am I right that it shouldn't warn him, based on the second part of that restriction?
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Sep 04 2018 11:25
Exactly
I’m not sure what the issue is
It effectively makes relic LoWs 1 and only 1 per detachment
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Sep 04 2018 11:26
with one in a SHAD, it's legal. if you take two, it's not legal and bscribe doesnt give a warning
but idk if it's realistic to validate that
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Sep 04 2018 11:27
That’s not what OP said though; but if it doesn’t enforce the max1 relic that is technically a problem
Iain Launchbury
@Mad-Spy
Sep 04 2018 11:28
yes, I think that may be one of the cases that BS can't validate properly right now. However, the issue the OP has reported is not an issue (unless he has other Relic LoWs in his army).
Maybe quote the rule and say it appears to be working correctly?
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Sep 04 2018 11:30
Well even if he’s got another relic low in the army it doesn’t matter
The rule only applies to detachments
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Sep 04 2018 11:30
no, it's per army
max 1 in roster, but only for selections outside a SHD
Jon Kissinger
@alphalas
Sep 04 2018 11:32
Oh yeah you’re right
-.-
/me drinks more monster
Will Pattison
@GenWilhelm
Sep 04 2018 11:34
the solution is obvious: MORE CATEGORIES
Joe Beddoe
@CrusherJoe
Sep 04 2018 14:37
Is it, though? :grin:
Simon Porter
@FarseerVeraenthis
Sep 04 2018 14:37
yes, always, more is always better (according to the 21st century anyway)
Joe Beddoe
@CrusherJoe
Sep 04 2018 14:42
...and the 70s (cocaine)
...and the 80s (money)
Simon Porter
@FarseerVeraenthis
Sep 04 2018 14:43
yeah, so. more more more