These are chat archives for CodeHubOrg/discussions

17th
Nov 2016
Tim Handy
@TimHandy
Nov 17 2016 08:31
@rinse0ut just to be clear here... I'm changing all instances of 'organisation' to 'item' right? ? So things like method names change from 'addOrganisation', to 'addItem' ? I'll need to make sure case stays consistent, e.g. 'SEARCH_ORGANISATION' becomes 'SEARCH_ITEM'. Filenames like 'OrganisationList.js' will become 'ItemList.js'. Anything else I need to be aware of? Assume I'm a complete noob! I'll have a stab at running the tests before and after to compare; I see there's an npm script set for that.
Dave Thomson
@rinse0ut
Nov 17 2016 08:33
Yes thats correct. You can hot reload the tests using npm run test:watch
You could do a global replace using your text editor, however I would recommend that if you do that to it per folder, perhaps cycle through the replacements to check that nothing funky happens eg to do with case or plurals.
I did this on my scrabble project when I renamed response to question. As I had it unit tested it was actually pretty quick to do.
Tim Handy
@TimHandy
Nov 17 2016 08:37
ok, sure, will do. Thanks.
Tim Handy
@TimHandy
Nov 17 2016 09:09
ta-da! PR made. It appears that I have permissions on the repo to merge the PR... but I know enough not to press that button ;-) ... I'll leave that to you @rinse0ut
... also, something about the Travis CI not completing. I've not used CI before so don't know about what's required there.
Dave Thomson
@rinse0ut
Nov 17 2016 09:14
Awesome nice one! I’ll take a look once I’ve finished what I doing.
Doesn’t look like the travis build has started yet btw
@katjad Good Morning!
Tim Handy
@TimHandy
Nov 17 2016 09:16
morning!
katja's not listening :-)
Tim Handy
@TimHandy
Nov 17 2016 09:22
Ahh, i see... Travis has run and passed now.
guess the repo needs renaming also?
Dave Thomson
@rinse0ut
Nov 17 2016 09:26
:sunglasses: :+1: :beers:
yes
Tim Handy
@TimHandy
Nov 17 2016 09:44