Where communities thrive


  • Join over 1.5M+ people
  • Join over 100K+ communities
  • Free without limits
  • Create your own community
People
Repo info
Activity
  • May 27 18:05
    zenzozen commented #41
  • Mar 13 08:58
    jarrodldavis closed #67
  • Mar 13 08:58
    jarrodldavis edited #67
  • Mar 04 19:39
    AquibWarsi8 commented #132
  • Jan 17 12:02
    Aniketsoge1 opened #146
  • Jan 07 14:39
    crostine commented #133
  • Nov 21 2018 15:13
    nemoDreamer closed #145
  • Nov 21 2018 15:12
    nemoDreamer assigned #135
  • Nov 21 2018 15:12
    nemoDreamer assigned #134
  • Nov 21 2018 15:09
    nemoDreamer commented #139
  • Nov 21 2018 15:09

    nemoDreamer on master

    glslValidator Merge branch 'Glavin001' Fixes and refines for glslPrepr… and 2 more (compare)

  • Nov 21 2018 15:09
    nemoDreamer closed #139
  • Nov 21 2018 15:05
    nemoDreamer assigned #133
  • Nov 21 2018 15:05
    nemoDreamer assigned #140
  • Nov 21 2018 15:04
    nemoDreamer assigned #132
  • Nov 07 2018 11:44
    dor666 commented #139
  • Nov 04 2018 22:00
    Glavin001 unassigned #145
  • Nov 04 2018 22:00
    Glavin001 assigned #145
  • Nov 04 2018 22:00
    Glavin001 assigned #136
  • Nov 04 2018 22:00
    Glavin001 assigned #136
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
Thanks!
Hmm strange. I’ll try a fresh install on mine
one min
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
I tried deleting and installing again
also tried via apm instead of Atom
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
so the command shows up
but when it’s run it doesn’t create the new preview panel ?
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
I see the preview in the package menu
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
is there any errors ?
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
not in the console :(
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
hmm
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
yeah, i don't get it either
going to try to reinstall one more time
no settings are stored other then in the config.cson ?
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
fresh install works for me
Atom v0.198.0
installed from inside Atom settings panel
and didn’t even need to reload, command worked immediately.
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
nop, package menu was updated, but no new pane
ey it is working
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
working?!
great!
what changed?
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
i restarted and now it is showing up
*restarted atom
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
oh
I make it habit to do that between package installs / changes….
Atom does not handle installation well, at all.
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
already tried that today
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
strange.
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
I noticed it before
well, all is great (now)
sorry for wasting your time
:P
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
not at all :P glad it’s working now
anyway, gotta go! let me know if there’s anything else!
Jeroen van Warmerdam
@jerone
sure. bye
:smile:
James Neal
@james0x0A

Any tips on extending preview to other languages? I am working with Octo, which is an assembly language for CHIP-8 an interpreted bytecode for the COSMAC VIP and HP-48 graphing calculator as well as various emulators.

The compiler runs as a node command or through a fairly simple javascript api, but I don't feel like doing the whole UI thing since it seems you've already handled that.

James Neal
@james0x0A
I'd also eventually like to optionally push results to gist for direct web previewing a la http://johnearnest.github.io/Octo/index.html?gist=850b394f95fc3290ce0d
I'm certain that won't be so hard though.
James Neal
@james0x0A
@Glavin001
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
Hey
Sorry I don’t usually have Gitter open and have been away for Thanksgiving weekend.
Glavin Wiechert
@Glavin001
@james0x0A you could implement a renderer in here: https://github.com/Glavin001/atom-preview/blob/master/lib/renderer.coffee
Then you have the renderer return something in HTML. SpacePen renderer does this, take a look at https://github.com/Glavin001/atom-preview/blob/master/lib/renderer.coffee#L184-L224
You can return a string or a SpacePen View (jQuery).
Hope that helps!
James Neal
@james0x0A
@Glavin001 No problem on the delay. Just a slow burning hobby project. thanks for the help. I'll see where it gets me.
JamesJP
@JamesJP
I need some help on running the HTML preview on Atom
Amit Peleg
@amitpeleg_twitter
Is there a way to click on an image on the preview tab and have the code get highlighted in the editor tab?