These are chat archives for dry-rb/chat

11th
Jun 2016
Oskar Szrajer
@gotar
Jun 11 2016 06:23
nice :+1: more production projects it's what we need. Others always ask ok nice, but did anyone have something on production that use those technologies
Tim Riley
@timriley
Jun 11 2016 07:04
Alrighty, got the first steps of the dry-web-roda extraction made. Need to write a few tests for the (now pretty small) dry-web.
Zack Piper
@zackp30
Jun 11 2016 10:24
hi all \o
wondering how i'd make a key required if another one is present
Fran Worley
@fran-worley
Jun 11 2016 10:43
@zackp30 there is an example here: http://dry-rb.org/gems/dry-validation/high-level-rules/
Zack Piper
@zackp30
Jun 11 2016 12:10
thanks! :)
Dmitriy Plekhanov
@onemanstartup
Jun 11 2016 14:12
Hi. I'm new to dry and have a question. I'm trying to use dry-types + dry-validation together and i have trouble to understand how to create Dry::Types::Struct objects. If I use schemas to validate input and then provide output of validation to struct then I can omit validation somewhere in code when creating structs. And in struct there wont be validations beside defined types. Plus there will be duplication in types in schema and struct. How can I define some hook to validate struct when i create it. I hope you will understand :)
Ralf Schmitz Bongiolo
@mrbongiolo
Jun 11 2016 15:11
@onemanstartup depending on the kind of validations that you want to perform you might use contrained types: http://dry-rb.org/gems/dry-types/constraints/
About hooks, afaik the libraries doesn't provide any, you should run your schema validation before passing it to the struct.
Dmitriy Plekhanov
@onemanstartup
Jun 11 2016 15:13
@mrbongiolo But i want to protect myself from myself :)
Ralf Schmitz Bongiolo
@mrbongiolo
Jun 11 2016 15:14
@onemanstartup not sure there's such kind of tool... hahaha
Dmitriy Plekhanov
@onemanstartup
Jun 11 2016 15:17