Where communities thrive


  • Join over 1.5M+ people
  • Join over 100K+ communities
  • Free without limits
  • Create your own community
People
Activity
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    How's everyone's Friday going? :smile:
    Abigail Cabunoc Mayes
    @acabunoc
    @pdurbin 👋
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    mornin', @acabunoc :)
    Roshan shah
    @R0san4eva_twitter
    howdy!
    Nokome Bentley
    @nokome
    @R0san4eva_twitter :wave:
    Abigail Cabunoc Mayes
    @acabunoc
    @R0san4eva_twitter 👋
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    Heyhey
    Nokome Bentley
    @nokome
    @yochannah : it must be late for you! Or are you in NZ :)
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    I'm in Japan for the week at the Biohackathon! So it's actually half past ten in the morning
    Nokome Bentley
    @nokome
    Oh I see, nice ! :sushi:
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    :japan:
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    :smile:
    ASHUTOSH MISHRA
    @ashutoshjihelp_twitter
    hi
    i am from india
    i want to start mozilla study group in my collage
    Anyone gudie me
    Hassen ben tanfous
    @HassenPy
    What a small world @pdurbin, i switched from the ossu channel and the last face i saw there was yours, to find you here xD
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    @HassenPy yes, small world
    Tod Robbins
    @todrobbins
    Stephanie Wright
    @stephwright
    hi @ashutoshjihelp_twitter Mozilla Study Groups have been sunsetted with the Mozilla Science Lab (https://science.mozilla.org/blog/news-from-mozilla-science-lab). We are still working with another org for them to take them over but it hasn’t happened yet.
    Julien Colomb
    @jcolomb
    hi @todrobbins, the open science mooc is always looking for contributors ;) But it is nice to see it mentioned here, form someone outside of the OSmooc community. more info at www.opensciencemooc.eu
    Tod Robbins
    @todrobbins
    Thanks @jcolomb!
    Lindsey Frost
    @LindseyInCHA
    Hi everyone! We're now accepting applications for a new round of Science Mini-Grants! Can you please share with your networks? https://medium.com/read-write-participate/seeking-projects-at-the-intersection-of-openness-and-science-3f2dd5a1fa00 Thank you! The LOI deadline is March 27.
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    @LindseyInCHA cool. I forgot that these mini grants were mentioned in the sunset announcement.
    James Bateaux
    @digitalfu
    Looks like I arrived all too late
    Is anyone hopeful that this might get picked up again?
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    March 27 is a week away still isn't it?
    Stephanie Wright
    @stephwright
    Yep… applications are still open!
    Mini grants are still going strong… In fact, here’s a news report about one of the projects in our current cohort: https://www.kxan.com/news/local/austin/can-austin-lead-bioscience-industry-to-collaborative-open-future-/1744925772
    Abigail Cabunoc Mayes
    @acabunoc

    Hey @/all! For #mozsprint this year, we're celebrating the launch of the Internet Health Report with the Sprint for Internet Health during the entire month of May. To kick-off the Sprint, our graduating class of Open Leaders will be presenting their work on a series of demos on Tues & Wed.

    Join our final demo call (aka #mozsprint launch party :tada:). The project track has four separate cohort calls you can join:
    • Mozillian Wizards: Tues, Apr 30th — 12:00 UTC / 8am ET / 5am PT
    • MozMavericks: Tues, Apr 30th — 16:00 UTC / 12pm ET / 9am PT
    • Open Sesame: Wed, May 1st— 14:00 UTC / 10am ET / 7am PT
    • Las Mozillonas: Wed, May 1st — 21:00 UTC / 5pm ET / 2pm PT

    Read more about the calls & projects in this post:
    https://medium.com/read-write-participate/meet-our-open-leaders-7-grads-9f6e0c24db1d

    Help us spread the word!
    • It's graduation time! This cohort of open leaders are fueling the movement for the health of Internet. Join us this week and help us celebrate their work! https://medium.com/p/9f6e0c24db1d #sprintforIH #mozsprint

    Greg Austic
    @gbathree_gitlab

    Hi all - new here, don't want to spam but seems like a good place to let folks know about this.

    Great Lakes Gathering for Open Science Hardware, 2019... applications open!

    LEARN MORE - http://openhardware.science/gatherings/great-lakes-gosh-2019/
    APPLY NOW! - https://forms.gle/TaxV1jrj1YFQNvYY7

    Located at the Evergreen Brickworks in Toronto, the goal of this GOSH is to develop a robust local network of people passionate about open science hardware and provide the time to co-develop tools and applications to drive towards our shared goals and mission.

    Following the main event, Scibots is hosting a hackathon! Should be great fun all around so apply soon!

    Location:
    Evergreen Brickworks
    550 Bayview Ave, Toronto, ON M4W 3X8, Canada

    Dates:
    July 31 - Aug 2 - Main Conference
    Aug 3 - Aug 5 - Hackathon

    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    Cool that Public Lab is involved.
    Greg Austic
    @gbathree_gitlab
    Yep, Shannon's a co-organizer!
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    Cool. Jeff and Liz are the ones I know.
    Hugo Gruson
    @Bisaloo
    Hi all!
    I'm a bit confused about Mozilla fellowships. Are https://science.mozilla.org/programs/fellowships and https://foundation.mozilla.org/en/fellowships/ two different things? They seem to have related goals but the fellows for the previous years differ (with no overlap).
    Stephanie Wright
    @stephwright
    Hi @Bisaloo, Mozilla Science Lab was sunsetted last year (https://science.mozilla.org/blog/news-from-mozilla-science-lab). All the fellowships available through the Mozilla Foundation (incl the former Science Fellowships) are now in one fellowship program accessible through your second link above.
    trustodia
    @trustodia
    @stephwright pls check your DM
    Hugo Gruson
    @Bisaloo
    @stephwright thank you for your answer. Unfortunately, it means I missed the deadline for this round. Well, maybe next time ;)
    jeroldblack
    @jeroldblack

    Post crypto news and stay update 24/7

    https://gitter.im/crypto_eth_news/community

    enriquedelarosa1983
    @enriquedelarosa1983
    I need help converting 30,000 digital documents into a database format? Someone can help me where to start?
    Gautam
    @gautam1858

    Hosting TFUG Mysore first meetup : TensorFlow JS - Show and Tell by Jason Mayes - Senior Developer Advocate at Google. 8 presenters showing what they have #MadeWithTFJS with epic demos lined up + more. RSVP now

    http://meetu.ps/e/HTwBV/jYwqF/a

    Gautam
    @gautam1858
    Parallel-File-Sharing, github link https://github.com/gautam1858/Parallel-File-Sharing, please star if you find it interesting
    https://vnlott88.games Digital
    @vnlott88games_gitlab
    SM66 là một nhà cái đã ra mắt trên thị trường khá lâu và được nhiều anh em cược thủ yêu thích và tin tưởng. Tại đây phát triển đa dạng các sản phẩm cá cược trực tuyến cùng rất nhiều những trò chơi giải trí hấp dẫn khác. Đáp ứng nhu cầu chơi game của người chơi mỗi ngày.
    https://vnloto.digital https://sodovnz.games
    @vnloto.digital01_gitlab
    hi riz
    @vnlott88games_gitlab https://vnloto.digital
    https://vnlott88.games https://vnloto.digital
    @vnloto.digital_gitlab
    SM66 là một nhà cái đã ra mắt trên thị trường khá lâu và được nhiều anh em cược thủ yêu thích và tin tưởng. Tại đây phát triển đa dạng các sản phẩm cá cược trực tuyến cùng rất nhiều những trò chơi giải trí hấp dẫn khác. Đáp ứng nhu cầu chơi game của người chơi mỗi ngày.
    https://vnloto.digital https://sodovnz.games
    @vnloto.digital01_gitlab
    haloo