Where communities thrive


  • Join over 1.5M+ people
  • Join over 100K+ communities
  • Free without limits
  • Create your own community
People
Activity
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    @jcolomb I opened an issue so I don't forget: open-science-promoters/RDM-promotion#15
    Apostolos Kritikos
    @akritiko
    @jcolomb hello and congrats for the effort. I can't seem to be able to open your link. Is it down?
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    Huh. It's up for me.
    Apostolos Kritikos
    @akritiko
    @pdurbin @jcolomb it works on desktop but not from my mobile browsers (firefox focus and chrome).
    I can access it now though so cheers :)
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    Phew. For the record, it works fine on Android for me. You should probably open an issue.
    Apostolos Kritikos
    @akritiko
    It was probably my phone's glitch. Restarted and everything works fine now on desktop and mobile. Sorry for the inconvenience guys
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    No worries. It's neat project. Good to have more eyes on it.
    Julien Colomb
    @jcolomb
    I think the ssl certificate makes problems from time to time, it seems to be working good now.
    thanks all for the congratulations. You are welcome to contribute or get inspired ;) !
    Apostolos Kritikos
    @akritiko
    @jcolomb this specific problem was from my device. I will be in touch ;)
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    How's everyone's Friday going? :smile:
    Abigail Cabunoc Mayes
    @acabunoc
    @pdurbin 👋
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    mornin', @acabunoc :)
    Roshan shah
    @R0san4eva_twitter
    howdy!
    Nokome Bentley
    @nokome
    @R0san4eva_twitter :wave:
    Abigail Cabunoc Mayes
    @acabunoc
    @R0san4eva_twitter 👋
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    Heyhey
    Nokome Bentley
    @nokome
    @yochannah : it must be late for you! Or are you in NZ :)
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    I'm in Japan for the week at the Biohackathon! So it's actually half past ten in the morning
    Nokome Bentley
    @nokome
    Oh I see, nice ! :sushi:
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    :japan:
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    :smile:
    ASHUTOSH MISHRA
    @ashutoshjihelp_twitter
    hi
    i am from india
    i want to start mozilla study group in my collage
    Anyone gudie me
    Hassen ben tanfous
    @HassenPy
    What a small world @pdurbin, i switched from the ossu channel and the last face i saw there was yours, to find you here xD
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    @HassenPy yes, small world
    Tod Robbins
    @todrobbins
    Stephanie Wright
    @stephwright
    hi @ashutoshjihelp_twitter Mozilla Study Groups have been sunsetted with the Mozilla Science Lab (https://science.mozilla.org/blog/news-from-mozilla-science-lab). We are still working with another org for them to take them over but it hasn’t happened yet.
    Julien Colomb
    @jcolomb
    hi @todrobbins, the open science mooc is always looking for contributors ;) But it is nice to see it mentioned here, form someone outside of the OSmooc community. more info at www.opensciencemooc.eu
    Tod Robbins
    @todrobbins
    Thanks @jcolomb!
    Lindsey Frost
    @LindseyInCHA
    Hi everyone! We're now accepting applications for a new round of Science Mini-Grants! Can you please share with your networks? https://medium.com/read-write-participate/seeking-projects-at-the-intersection-of-openness-and-science-3f2dd5a1fa00 Thank you! The LOI deadline is March 27.
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    @LindseyInCHA cool. I forgot that these mini grants were mentioned in the sunset announcement.
    James Bateaux
    @digitalfu
    Looks like I arrived all too late
    Is anyone hopeful that this might get picked up again?
    Yo Yehudi
    @yochannah
    March 27 is a week away still isn't it?
    Stephanie Wright
    @stephwright
    Yep… applications are still open!
    Mini grants are still going strong… In fact, here’s a news report about one of the projects in our current cohort: https://www.kxan.com/news/local/austin/can-austin-lead-bioscience-industry-to-collaborative-open-future-/1744925772
    Abigail Cabunoc Mayes
    @acabunoc

    Hey @/all! For #mozsprint this year, we're celebrating the launch of the Internet Health Report with the Sprint for Internet Health during the entire month of May. To kick-off the Sprint, our graduating class of Open Leaders will be presenting their work on a series of demos on Tues & Wed.

    Join our final demo call (aka #mozsprint launch party :tada:). The project track has four separate cohort calls you can join:
    • Mozillian Wizards: Tues, Apr 30th — 12:00 UTC / 8am ET / 5am PT
    • MozMavericks: Tues, Apr 30th — 16:00 UTC / 12pm ET / 9am PT
    • Open Sesame: Wed, May 1st— 14:00 UTC / 10am ET / 7am PT
    • Las Mozillonas: Wed, May 1st — 21:00 UTC / 5pm ET / 2pm PT

    Read more about the calls & projects in this post:
    https://medium.com/read-write-participate/meet-our-open-leaders-7-grads-9f6e0c24db1d

    Help us spread the word!
    • It's graduation time! This cohort of open leaders are fueling the movement for the health of Internet. Join us this week and help us celebrate their work! https://medium.com/p/9f6e0c24db1d #sprintforIH #mozsprint

    Greg Austic
    @gbathree_gitlab

    Hi all - new here, don't want to spam but seems like a good place to let folks know about this.

    Great Lakes Gathering for Open Science Hardware, 2019... applications open!

    LEARN MORE - http://openhardware.science/gatherings/great-lakes-gosh-2019/
    APPLY NOW! - https://forms.gle/TaxV1jrj1YFQNvYY7

    Located at the Evergreen Brickworks in Toronto, the goal of this GOSH is to develop a robust local network of people passionate about open science hardware and provide the time to co-develop tools and applications to drive towards our shared goals and mission.

    Following the main event, Scibots is hosting a hackathon! Should be great fun all around so apply soon!

    Location:
    Evergreen Brickworks
    550 Bayview Ave, Toronto, ON M4W 3X8, Canada

    Dates:
    July 31 - Aug 2 - Main Conference
    Aug 3 - Aug 5 - Hackathon

    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    Cool that Public Lab is involved.
    Greg Austic
    @gbathree_gitlab
    Yep, Shannon's a co-organizer!
    Philip Durbin
    @pdurbin
    Cool. Jeff and Liz are the ones I know.
    Hugo Gruson
    @Bisaloo
    Hi all!
    I'm a bit confused about Mozilla fellowships. Are https://science.mozilla.org/programs/fellowships and https://foundation.mozilla.org/en/fellowships/ two different things? They seem to have related goals but the fellows for the previous years differ (with no overlap).
    Stephanie Wright
    @stephwright
    Hi @Bisaloo, Mozilla Science Lab was sunsetted last year (https://science.mozilla.org/blog/news-from-mozilla-science-lab). All the fellowships available through the Mozilla Foundation (incl the former Science Fellowships) are now in one fellowship program accessible through your second link above.
    trustodia
    @trustodia
    @stephwright pls check your DM
    Hugo Gruson
    @Bisaloo
    @stephwright thank you for your answer. Unfortunately, it means I missed the deadline for this round. Well, maybe next time ;)
    jeroldblack
    @jeroldblack

    Post crypto news and stay update 24/7

    https://gitter.im/crypto_eth_news/community

    enriquedelarosa1983
    @enriquedelarosa1983
    I need help converting 30,000 digital documents into a database format? Someone can help me where to start?